NC State Button Bar
MyNC
register for classes, change personal info, pay bill ...
Class Search
by course number, by subject, by faculty ...
Student Email
check email online
BlackBoard
online classes portal
A-Z Site Index
find links alphabetically
Directory
faculty, staff, offices
Help
help documents and tutorials
MyNC Class Search Student Email A-Z Site Index Directory Help Documents and Tutorials
Tab Bar Navigation
Open All Tabs
North Central State Logo
Core Team

Achieve the Dream
AtD Main > Teams > Core Team > Core Team Members

Core Team Members

The responsibilities of the Core Team include:
- Identify existing values, assumptions, structures and systems at the college that nurture and impede student success
- Consider leverage points to improve student outcomes; lead a process for setting institutional priorities, goals and strategies.
- Engage students, faculty, community members, and others in dialogue about the analysis and proposed goals and strategies
- Ensure that strategies are aligned with the college budget and strategies plan in order to promote sustainability
- Provide leadership to spread a culture of inquiry, reflection and commitment to student success throughout the college.
 

Peg Moir - Core Team Leader Vice President, Learning Support and Retention
pmoir@ncstatecollege.edu
Don Plotts President, North Central State College
president@ncstatecollege.edu
Richard Birk Associate Professor - Developmental Education
rbirk@ncstatecollege.edu
Sheila Campbell Institutional Research Coordinator
scampbell@ncstatecollege.edu
John Falls Associate Professor - Mathematics
jfalls@ncstatecollege.edu
Beth Franz Associate Professor - English
bfranz@ncstatecollege.edu
Ken McCreight Dean of Workforce Development
kmccreight@ncstatecollege.edu
Kate Peresie Associate Professor - Respiratory Care
kperesie@ncstatecollege.edu
Tom Prendergast Director of Institutional Research and Grants
tprendergast@ncstatecollege.edu
Margaret Puckett Associate Professor - FYE and Developmental Ed.
mpuckett@ncstatecollege.edu
Karen Reed Vice President for Learning
kreed@ncstatecollege.edu
Keith Stoner Director or Marketing
kstoner@ncstatecollege.edu 
Bev Walker Director of Retention Services
bwalker@ncstatecollege.edu
Vacant Financial Aid Director
Vacant Dean of Business and Education
Traci Lykins - Recorder Senior Administrative Assistant
Learning Support and Retention
tlykins@ncstatecollege.edu



Back to Top